Move it Monday

Hello all!

Holy crowded gym Batman! I guess everyone’s trying to get their sweat on before Labor Day festivities.

I did another weightlifting session from the NROL4W. As a gym newbie I usually stuck with the ellipitical and weight machines not even thinking about stepping into the free weights area. After reading this book I felt like I knew the why and how to change my body.

The writers for the NROL4W layout an easy to follow plan to get you into lifting (and lifting heavy) with confidence. Divided into stages, alternating between a workout A and workout B, you can choose to lift either 2 or 3 times a week depending on your schedule. I enjoy that I can push myself with weights but not feel so wiped out that I can’t incorporate running and spinning.

Workout plan for the week includes

Tuesday – Yoga

Wednesday – NROL1B

Thursday – Spin

Friday – NROL1A

Saturday – Spin

Breakfast was not the prettiest but a tasty mix of kale, zucchini, 1 egg, and 2 egg whites smothered in ketchup 🙂

Now I’m off to cook & bake up a storm for some Labor Day feasting!

Any fans of the NROL4W program? Any other fitness books worth checking out?

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on September 5, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

