Labor Day Feast and Yoga Love

Good Morning!

Hope everyone had a restful holiday and is ready to tackle the week.

My family and I ended up with an amazing fajita feast with all the trimmings.

Fajita goodness 🙂

Grilled flank steak with grilled veggies and home made guac and home made rice and beans

Even though I was crazy full after that plate, I went out to Frisco’s tap house here in Columbia to meet a few friends.

Forgot my camera so no pictures but I enjoyed my first pumpkin beer of the season 😀 Southern Tier’s Pumpking is like pumpkin pie in a glass (or goblet which it was served in last night) And then shared an orange cranberry bread pudding served with cranberry compote and creme anglaise. I wasn’t too big on the texture of this bread pudding (way too thick) but I loved the compote and how it reminded me of Thanksgiving.

Now I’m up and at ’em with a tasty bowl oats to fuel me through my first yoga class in …. I don’t even know how long.

TJ’s steel cut oats

organic skim milk

PB

Fuji apple

cinnamon sprinkle

I’m doing the work thing tonight so I’ll get at you in the morning. Have a wonderful day!

Anyone else loving the pumpkin flavors for fall? Cannot wait for it to be socially acceptable to make pumpkin pie or my favorite pumpkin swirl cheesecake.

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on September 6, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

