Flexible

Good morning all!

I had an awesome time stretching it out in yesterday’s yoga class. It was an all levels class so the instructor demonstrated varying levels for several poses making me feel really in charge of my practice. I listened to my body and focused more on stretching my hips and hamstrings.

It was a late night last night – I just couldn’t seem to fall asleep and then had some trouble staying asleep.

With poor sleep and a full day ahead of me I opted to make a hearty breakfast and pack some healthy snacks/meals for the day instead of getting in my 2nd weights session of the week.

A repeat but sooo good

A saute of 1egg, 2 egg whites, kale with a chunk of grain goodness smeared with apricot preserves.

I know that I’ll have time (and hopefully energy) to lift before a spin class tomorrow so I don’t feel guilty about rescheduling. I used to be pretty rigid about sticking to my workout plan in college; come hell or high water I would get to that gym if I had planned a workout that day.

With a job scheduled around shifts and varying hours (hello midnight  or later bedtime…) I know that my workout plan is always a work in progress and I shouldn’t beat myself up for shuffling around my gym times. I should be proud of my intentions and efforts.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Wednesday!

Are you super strict about sticking to a workout/training plan or do you allow for some flexibility?

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on September 7, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

