Crafty Tuesday

Hello all!

Note to self: Do NOT finish off half of your venti Americano after 3 pm – you will be up until 1 am…

My late bed time meant I hit the snooze button at least 3 times until waking up around 8am for a big bowl of cereal.

This mix includes the Safeway brand of high protein/high fiber cereal (that comes from a popular company that rhymes with Mashi) and Arrowhead Mills French Toast squares with 2% milk.

I’ve been finding it kind of hard on my tummy to drink my usual black cup(s) of coffee so I thought I’d give this Safeway creamer a try – and I’m a huge fan! The combo of cinnamon and chocolate always reminds me of cold winter days spent playing in the snow and then coming back inside to warm up with Mom’s hot chocolate 🙂

I caught up on some blog reading and cleaning before heading out to fetch the little brother after his midterms then headed straight to the gym for a heavy lifting session. That cereal mix lasted me through and well after my workout but after showering I needed a little snack in the form of lemon chobani and a juicy bartlett pear.

Lunch was a big bowl (or tupperware container) of salad full of random fridge vegetables, tuna, and thousand island dressing. I forgot how much I loved the bite of spicy arugula in my salads.

The rest of the day has consisted of some holiday gift brainstorming (not usually my MO – I’m more of a December 23rd shopper) and crafting.

Just sprucing up some old canvas bags I had in my closet with some adorable stencils and acrylic paint.

Now to get ready for some dinner and the Capitals hockey game with the boyfriend 🙂

Who also has to time his/her intake of caffeine? I can’t say that it’s always been an issue, but I’ve recently become more aware of my weird sleeping habits and how much/ when I’m drinking my coffee might be affecting that.

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on December 13, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

