Rainbow Bright – Food Edition

*thought I hit publish yesterday night … oops… it’s up now!*

I hope you all get a chance to make this lightened version of one of my favorite Italian desserts – cannolis! 🙂

It looks like my lunch was sponsored by the color orange. A baked sweet potato smothered in turkey chili and cheddar cheese with a juicy orange.

Dinner was a collaboration between the little brother and myself. He was translating a recipe for Spanish class and needed to have a final product. He chose to make a chicken and rice dish with fresh peas. No recipe because, though it was delicious, I would definitely tweak some of the actual timing of the steps.

With fresh green peas and red bell pepper I felt like I was eating Christmas (no photo … I guess I inhaled my plate before taking a picture) Such colorful and fresh food makes me a happy girl 🙂

It’s now time for Sunday Night Football – GO RAVENS!!! #52 is back on the field and ready to dominate the Chargers!!! *I was so optimistic about the game now I’m praying that Jim Harbaugh give John Harbaugh an early Christmas gift and takes out the Steelers tonight…*

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on December 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think I am going to have to make those cannolis! These look SO GOOD.

Leave a Reply

