That Pesky To Do List

Sorry for the disappearing act – I was in quite a funky mood on Monday … I guess a lot of things are finally setting in. Thanks to the boyfriend for a hibachi dinner to lift my spirits.

With a laid back Monday I had that ever-present to do list to attend to.

The day included a trip to the gym, some grocery shopping, researching at the library, and some kitchen adventures with Live Fit Recipes from Jamie Eason.

Italian Turkey Zucchini Burgers

Cinnamon Swirl Protein Bread

Eats were pretty clean throughout the day with a focus on refueling my body after starting the 2nd stage in NROLW (and I can definitely feel it especially in the bum)

Eggrito with coffee and milk

A CranRaspberry Protein shake with a side of edemame

Mixed greens with tuna and tomato basil hummus and pita

But after a dinner of lentil soup and chicken snacking set in and in a big way… I think night time snacking especially when Im feeling stressed is going to be an issue I need to tackle.

Today started off a little later than I wanted and with a scratchy throat I definitely didn’t want. I grabbed a banana on my way to the gym to tackle a 5 mile tempo run but quickly went back home because the place was absolutely packed.

With a combination of sore muscles, scratchy sore throat, and lack of motivation that 5 miles quickly turned to 2… I WILL finish out the rest of the run after lunch.

At the point the stomach was growling so next up was breakfast: some oats with chocoalte protein powder and almond butter (the best reese’s substitute ever!) and some TJ’s vanilla cinnamon tea (just what I needed to soothe my throat)

Hope everyone is having a great Wednesday! Only 4 more days til Christmas!

Anybody else break up their workouts? I feel like I couldn’t have finished the run strong but I still want to get the miles in so I figured why not – we’ll see how it goes.

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on December 21, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

