Recovering from Christmas Shenanigans

I hope everyone enjoyed their holiday weekend! I took a break from the online world to get myself in order (I had a lot of things on my mind to sort through) to enjoy all of holiday gatherings.

We spent Christmas Eve with the boyfriend’s family watching football, opening presents, enjoying great food and even better company 🙂 Everyone was way more than generous with gifts this year and I loved seeing everyone together and spending some quality time. The boyfriend was awesome and got me a bright red Nikon Coolpix S6100!!! Of course it needed to charge so no pics of Christmas Eve but I’ve been playing with it ever since 🙂

Christmas Day was spent with my family. So grateful for all the love, inside jokes and laughing so hard it hurts

always have to pull a prank with mom's gifts

Hidden record player for mom 🙂

Halloween throw back!

Postponed my usual Sunday long run to today but only made it about half way because of a little roadside accident… I took a weird step on the side of the road to get out of the way of some cars and kind of tweaked my ankle 😦 I’ll be taking it easy the next couple of days so I can heal quickly and get back to training.

Who else is taking time to recover from their holiday festivities?

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on December 26, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

