Back on the Wagon

Hello All!

After the restful and indulgent week I am back with eating clean and working out 🙂

My morning started off with a bowl of warm cinnamon apples and greek yogurt with a side of leftover Kodiak pancake smeared with some natural crunchy peanut butter.

I spent some time cleaning up and getting back to the job search grind and, with the help of my inspiration board, the school search – more on that later this week 😉

My ankle was feeling significantly better today so I decided to tackle the 4 miles of speed work on my training agenda. It felt awesome to just let my legs GO! Shout out to Dad for transforming the basement into our own mini gym complete with TV for our viewing pleasure 🙂 (Sorry for the picture quality – only had my cell phone at my disposal…)

It is that time of the month … (TMI?) so my appetite has been a little weird and decided that some high protein cereal, sliced banana, and skim milk would be the perfect combo of carbs and protein for a post run lunch without upsetting my stomach.

I snacked on a candy cane while picking up the little brother from the mall (absolutely crazy parking lot!)

Now I’m starting the 2nd installation of Stieg Larsson’s Millenium Series – The Girl Who Played with Fire. I flew through the first book and can’t wait to see where this story goes!

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on December 28, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

