Feeling Inspired

Like most Americans I definitely find it hard to just take time to breathe and be in the moment. I’ve always been go go go with school, internships, work, etc. so to take this time that I’ve had to think about my next step in life has been trying also eye opening. I have the support of some amazing people and that has helped me to really focus on what I REALLY want to do for the long term – not just what I thought I was expected to do.

I have been inspired to put my 2012 goals into a crafty form a la Gina at The Fitnessista 🙂 Such an empowering tool for honing in on my fitness, personal, blogging, and professional goals for the upcoming year.

My 1st inspiration board!

Thanks for letting me have a little moment there … let’s move onto the day!

My ankle is just a little tender after tweaking it on my long run yesterday so I took a day off and spent the day hanging out with my nook (just finished Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo!) and avoiding the gloomy rainy day outside.

Today’s eats were really about comfort food with a family breakfast of Kodiak cakes with PB & J (huge fan of the tart zing of Crofter’s fruit spread!) and a quick lunch of grilled cheese with leftover turkey chili.

Dinner is still to be decided but I’m thinking I’ll keep it light with some cereal and yogurt 🙂

Who else utilizes inspiration boards to help map out their goals? I’m thinking this will definitely become an annual tradition for me to make some sense of what my focus will be for the new year.

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on December 28, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

