Protein Pancake Perfection

Hi!

I did not have a moment yesterday to sit and spend some time with my computer to post after getting the day started with chauffering (spelling?) the little brother and Mom around.

I snacked on some blueberry Chobani and kashi GoLean honey almond flax as a pre-workout snack.

After a quick 2 mile run (no wheezing or coughing!!! just a slightly running nose) and some heavy lifting I was more than ready for a real breakfast. Enter the protein pancake to rule all protein pancakes 😉

I mixed up

1 egg

1 egg white

1 scoop of chocolate whey protein powder

1 tsp chia seeds

2 Tbs oat flour

sprinkle baking powder

sprinkle cinnamon

sprinkle stevia

Into the pan and then into my belly with a smear of peanut butter and banana on the side.

With that epic breakfast win I was off to do some random errands around town. I snacked on an apple and string cheese while grocery shopping – that little trick was supposed to help me not over shop but I don’t think it worked…

Lunch was a tilapia salad of sorts (I would definitely add more greek yogurt to bind) in a whole wheat pita pocket with a Laughing Cow swiss cheese wedge and pickles/carrots.

The day was rounded out with dinner at Qdoba (half of a greasy chicken quesadilla that was just ok and definitely not picture worthy) and some time at the ice rink with the boyfriend and his cousin. They skated around spraying each other with ice while I sat on the sidelines reading my newest favorite non-fiction MWF Seeking BFF.

Today … so far

Today’s breakfast was also an epic win. I was craving a good old fashioned American breakfast but cleaned up of course 🙂

An egg/egg white scramble, NutriGrain eggos with a drizzle of maple syrup and Applegate turkey bacon (a great find at BJs wholesale club! $10 for 1.5lbs). A tasty mid week breakfast treat.

I would have to dub today’s coffee the “poor man’s mocha latte”.

I’m trying to ween myself off of using flavored creamer in favor of just skim milk and stevia, so as an intermediary step I decided to use some all natural chocolate milk and a sprinkle of stevia. The “poor man’s mocha latte” 🙂

I have some chores to take care of around the house and a 6 mile tempo run to tackle but this booty is pretty sore after hitting the weights hard this week… I think I’ll hit up Pinterest in search for some motivating images/procrastination.

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

