Is it still January?

Hey Hey!

Today’s weather is blowing my mind – in a good way 🙂 I’ll take flip flops in January always.

Yesterday night was just some low key QT with the boyfriend. We had dinner at a local Mexican restaurant – usually some pretty good stuff but last night was just meh. It definitely doesn’t hold a candle to mom’s food and can’t touch what my grandmas can throw down.

Beef tacos with rice and beans

Sopapillas!!!

But the Santa Rita Margarita was top notch 😉 I don’t usually go for the fruity margaritas but I was intrigued by the Chambord and Peach schnapps combo.

We ended up watching Paranormal Activity 3 to round out the night. It was suspenseful but we kind of knew what to expect from the first two movies – it still made for some freaky dreams…

Eats so far include

Nutrigrain waffles with a spread of cottage cheese, apple butter, and cinnamon with  strawberry/banana Chobani

and yes, more chili 🙂 It’s like springtime outside but I still won’t turn down a hearty, spicy bowl of chili – it seems to be our thing these past couple of weekends.

I usually pass on the flavored waters but this was only $1 at Target so I decided to give it a go. It’s not my favorite (pretty artificial tasting) so I’ll just leave it on the shelf next time.

Today is a rest day before I tackle 12 long miles so I’m loading up on carbs and water like it’s my job. I’m looking for a new area to run around and am curious to try out the loop around BWI.

Any Baltimore runners/cyclists tackled the loop around BWI? Yay or nay?

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on January 28, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

