Took it to the Streets

Where did this Sunday go? I hope everyone had a relaxing weekend and is ready to tackle this week head on.

My Sunday started out as it always does with some fueling up – had the usual whole wheat english muffin with PB, half a banana, and a glass of water. No picture because it went down quick (TWSS) to satisfy a grumbling belly.

I’ve been running it out on the dreadmill lately but was getting sick of staying inside (and I was running out of decent DVDs to watch while running) so I decided to check out the paved trails all around the BWI.

It was perfect winter running conditions sunny, cool, and just enough wind. I felt like I hit my stride by mile 4 but was kind of shuffling along for that 11th mile – will definitely keep an eye on steadying my pace this week. I definitely will be returning to these trails for the remainder of my long runs.

Supah schweaty half way point

11 miles done!

Of course I was more than ready for some food and a shower when I got back and chugged this huge glass of chocolate milk while these mixed berry kodiak waffles cooked up. Delicious with some 0% plain Chobani on top.

Lunch came shortly after that plate of awesome. Steamed kale, brown rice, and (yes – you guessed it) chili – all enjoyed while catching up with my google reader.

My afternoon was just how I liked it – nice and lazy 🙂 Just lounging around, watching tv, and reading.

Dinner rolled around and I was more then excited to dig into some of Mom’s spicy sausage pasta – salad and bread with oil to dip on the side.

Perfect Sunday filled with nothing.

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on January 29, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

