Yea That Happened

A coffee pot in the running dishwasher when I wake up means a trip to Dunkin Donuts for a small coffee and of course what is coffee without a donut? Especially a heart-shaped, vanilla cream-filled, chocolate donut. So yea that happened after breakfast this morning.

I really wasn’t thinking how that lovely donut was going to sit in my stomach as I tried on blouses at the mall. So this happened – I felt super bloated and, by the looks of it, unkempt as I was piecing together a cost effective (read: cheap) first day on the job outfit for my new jay oh bee starting on Monday.

Only these cool girl blouses from the Gap (definitely not the pants – cropped pants on someone just over 5 feet is not a good look) came home with me. This is my first time working in an office 9-5 setting so I’m kind of nervous/excited for all that comes with a new adventure.

I’m used to working with knives, fire, and booze so I’ve always dressed accordingly – now I’ll actually get to be kind of girly looking 🙂 Obviously I will run a brush through my hair, put some make up on my face, and ditch the pink socks before heading to the office this Monday.

Any first day on the job advice? Yea I’m nervous but I’m beyond ready to get to work.

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

