New Kid in the Office

Well hello there blogosphere

Hopefully everyone enjoyed their weekend with or without the Super Bowl – but how could you pass up the chance to eat, drink, and laugh at crazy commercials or geriatrics trying to dance (Madonna looked cray)

(that was hands down my favorite commercial from last night)

I took a few days to basically unplug, try to combat this weird lingering cough, and get ready for my first day on the job 🙂 I always feel so nervous meeting new people in the work environment – it’s kind of like I’m invading their space .. (just me? ok) I’m thinking this is going to be a great challenge – not my typical workplace but I’m excited to tackle this new adventure.

No awesome training runs to speak of for last week. I just can’t seem to shake this congestion 😦 But I did finally finish Stage 2 of NROLW – recap post coming later this week.

I’m excited to say that clena eating has been on track – not too much beer, pizza, or wings were consumed last night. I even had time to pack up an awesome lunch with plenty of snacks this morning to make sure I was fueled well for the day. Not that sitting at a desk requires that much fuel… (no rushing around the kitchen or lifting wine cases for me)

With all of that sitting during they day – it’s time to stretch it out with some at home yoga.

How do you deal with being the new kid in a situation?

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

