Oh Hey Saturday

Another work week bites the dust!

It’s been a weirder transition to the 9-5 office world from the hustle and bustle of the hospitality industry than originally thought. Sure it’s nice to have a set schedule and be able to actually have a weekend but I never thought workdays could feel so long.

With that being said I now savor the weekend like my dog savors her salmon treats 🙂

I packed today full of fun fitness activities and a father/daughter bonding session. This morning started off with some oatmeal, almond butter, and apple butter. It was a very blah neutral color that was not pretty to photograph.

Once I was fueled and hydrated I was off to the gym for some weight lifting and a free fitness assessment from my new gym. It was a quick sweaty workout followed by an equally quick “assessment” of my current fitness and nutrition regimen. I’m not sure if I’ll use my two complementary personal trainer sessions with the same trainer that conducted my assessment. It could have been that I’m not 100% sure how to utilize a trainer in what I’m already doing for my fitness or maybe the fact that we just didn’t click…

After my time at the gym I came home to bond with Dad over brewing some beer. We brewed a slightly richer/darker version of a hefeweizen from an easy to follow kit. For our first time hands on brewing I would have to call this a success 🙂 We’ll have to wait until mid/late April for an actual taste test before declaring a total success. I’ll leave this post with some pictures of our afternoon brewing adventures. I’m off to watch the Washington Capitals game at a local bar with the boyfriend. Enjoy the rest of your Saturday!!!

About fitfoodnerd

Attempting a balance of clean eats, fitness, and a post grad real life job. #puttingonmybiggirlpants

Posted on February 18, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

